[one_fourth class="" id="" last="no" margin_bottom="0"]
[/one_fourth][three_fourth class="article-list" id="" last="yes" margin_bottom="0"]
What happens after I send a “Share Tree” request?
After you send an invitation to someone to join your family tree, the recipient will receive an email with a link to create and account and join your family tree. If the recipient already has a FamilyVault account, he/she will be prompted to link their account to your family tree.
You will receive a notification by email once someone joins your family tree.
To view a list of all people that you have invited to join your family tree, follow these steps:
1. Login to your account at FamilyVault.
2. Click "My Family Tree" tab, then click "Share Tree" to view a list of all people who are sharing your family tree or who have been invited to share your family tree.
Was this article helpful?